noobbitcoin.blogg.se

Unity 3d text blurry
Unity 3d text blurry













  1. #Unity 3d text blurry full#
  2. #Unity 3d text blurry android#
  3. #Unity 3d text blurry pro#

The web site actually has some example images to describe the exact problem I mentioned first which one can get when working with built-in GUI Text or TextMesh. interactive demo for Unity web player or a YouTube video of the demo). Regardless of font's unit size on screen or camera distance, the text will be renderer pixel-perfect.ĭynamic Text website has more info (e.g. It works both with orthogonal and perspective cameras, and suits best for situations where font size on screen stays mostly static.

unity 3d text blurry

Now that I got my text, it always seems to be really blurry. Anyway, I perfectly managed to create my text, which isnt too difficult anyway 'Game Object > Create Other > 3D Text'. The same dynamic fonts are used what you would use with TextMesh, and also the same standard font material and shader are in use. Hi there, in my current project, I want to render some text and I want to do this directly in my game view and not as GUI text. If compared to Unity's built-in text components, Dynamic Text is sharp like built-in GUIText, but part of the scene like TextMesh. The size and position are defined in world units. The Dynamic Text component is used for displaying pixel-perfect camera-facing text. Try to reduce the scale of your GameObject and increase the font size instead.

unity 3d text blurry

And then it figures out the best actual pixel size to render text with. A blur text is usually caused by a too high scale of the 3DText GameObject. It works like text mesh, but you only need to set the size in world units, with no need to set some arbitrary size and then scale the text. So, I'd like to mention my new addition to the asset store. For example, if you work on mobile platforms, depending on dpi resolution and screen resolution, the text mesh can look bad on one device even if you tweaked it to be perfect on another. Re-scale the x and y to 0.1 << this depends on the font you use <<. Drag the material 'Better3DText' onto the Mesh Renderer material slot. I'm at my wits end for this one.If you'd use text mesh, the text can still end up looking a bit jaggy if character size is too big and you have scaled text down, or the text can end up looking blurry if your character size is too small and text is scaled too big. Drag the same font onto the Text Mesh font slot.

#Unity 3d text blurry full#

If I play the game not on full screen mode, some letters are so pixely/crispy they just aren't readable. The result was quite sharper but perhaps too sharp. I've also tried to set the font character type to unicode instead to see what it does (eventhough I know it will not work with my special characters). I've also tried switching to a TextMeshPro Text Component and generating the font atlas and everything but again to no success. The objects which display the text use a Text Component.

#Unity 3d text blurry android#

The problem happens in the scene, game and on my android phone (Huawei Honor 9) Here, are some examples: problem-11.jpg (45. Ive tried decreasing the scale and increasing the font size and it didnt work.

#Unity 3d text blurry pro#

I switched to TextMesh Pro and Im still having the same problems. Now what I want is the text to look sharp, but I've tried pretty much everything I could find with no success. So Im having trouble with blurry text on a mobile game Im working on. The result is that the special characters get displayed properly but the text looks quite blurry and not at all sharp.

unity 3d text blurry

Since my text uses some characters which aren't in the font file, I've set the font character option to dynamic. I use this font for the text which gets displayed on a canvas.

unity 3d text blurry

For a Unity 2D WEB GL game I'm working on I've imported and used a font which isn't one of Unity's default fonts.















Unity 3d text blurry